Weekend Listening

I have just discovered the Milk Carton Kids (for myself, that is – apparently they have been around awhile).

I really started getting into this sound again sometime last year after hearing Mumford & Sons and The Avett Brothers for the first time. I say again because I don’t remember being this excited about music in a long, long while, probably not since the early days of Dave Matthews Band (Remember Two Things – I even had it on cassette tape but eagerly exchanged it for the CD version many years ago).

In case you’re interested (and why wouldn’t you be?), you can download both Milk Carton Kids albums, Retrospect and Prologue, free from their website. And the husband, kiddo, and I all highly recommend the new Mumford & Sons album, Babel.

One thought on “Weekend Listening

Leave a Reply

