Foggy

I decided to post these photographs today as they seem to be an appropriate representation of my week so far, hence the title. I’m overwhelmed with projects (both in schoolwork and in life), but happily so.  Holed up inside my house with my laptop and an enormous (if not lonely) amount of peace & quiet has allowed me to cross items off of my substantially long checklist, one by one.

I’m excited.  And the practicing marching band from the high school across the street is providing a fitting theme song to my day.

Earlier this week, I had to travel down to the south side of the Dames Point Bridge early in the morning, just when the sun was coming up over the low-lying ground fog. I rarely head that way since I lost my job and it’s been months since I was enveloped in the thick fog that sometimes settles over the bridge.  As some of you may know, I’m terrified of flying in airplanes, but when I get to drive over the top of the Dames Point and look all around me to see nothing but clouds…well, that’s my thrill of being in the air, I guess.

Leave a Reply

